Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is comprised of 15 positions held by PLATO members: a president, vice president, past president, treasurer, secretary, chairs of the standing committees, and five members-at-large. This group determines the overall policies and directions for PLATO. The Board of Directors meets monthly. Meetings are attended by the UW-Madison DCS liaison and office coordinator.  PLATO members and members of the public are always welcome to attend.  

Board of Directors Meetings are held at 9:30 am on the third Friday of the month in: August, September, October, November, January, March, April, and June.  Meetings are held at the UW-Madison Division of Continuing Studies, 21 N. Park St., 7th Floor large conference room. Parking is available in the building.

Click to view a pdf of the Agenda for the June 16, 2017 Board Meeting. 

Click to view Minutes of past Board Meetings.
 Position  Member  Email
 President (2016-2017)
 Scott Kolar
kolarsmmj@gmail.com
 Vice President
 Janet Cabot
jbcabot52@gmail.com
 Past President
 Frank Power
franpwr@aol.com
 Secretary  Sybil Better smbetter@yahoo.com
 Treasurer  Tim Otis tierneyotis@gmail.com
 (Communication Committee - as of March 17, 2017
  see new Membership/Communication Committee)


 Curriculum Committee Co-Chairs  Kathy Brown
 Therese Stevens
kathytft@charter.net
thmstevens@gmail.com
 Finance Committee Chair (Treasurer)
 Tim Otis tierneyotis@gmail.com
 Fund Development Committee Chair
 Tim Otis tierneyotis@gmail.com
 Membership /  Communication Committee Chair
 Hedy Lukas
hedylukas@gmail.com
 Special Events Committee Chair  Carla DiIorio
carlad@tds.net
 Technology Committee Chair
 Scott Kolar
 kolarsmmj@gmail.com
 Director-at-Large  Mike DiIorio mdiiorio@tds.net
 Director-at-Large  Patricia Herrling
pjherrli@wisc.edu
 Director-at-Large  John Koch jnkoch@gmail.com
 Director-at-Large  Ed Cothroll
cothroll@tds.net
 Director-at-Large  Kevin Gould
kgould@charter.net

 

In partnership with




Donate

Please Help

Make a onetime or recurring,
tax deductible contribution.


For more info about PLATO contact:

Louise Fowler
UW-Madison Continuing Studies
21 N. Park St, 7th Floor, Madison, WI 53715

Email: info@platomadison.org
Phone: 608-262-5823
Fax: 608-265-4555

PLATO is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization

Website by 34fiveSolutions.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software