Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of 16 positions held by PLATO members: a president, vice president, past president, treasurer, secretary, chairs of the standing committees, and five members-at-large. This group determines the overall policies and directions for PLATO. Meetings include the UW-Madison DCS liaison and office coordinator.  PLATO members are always welcome to attend.  

Board of Directors Meetings are held on the second Friday of even-numbered months at 9:30 am.  For the 2019-2020 Membership year Board Meetings are scheduled for: August 9, October 11, December 13, February 14, April 10; and June 12 .

Meetings are held at the offices of the UW-Madison Division of Continuing Studies, 21 N. Park St., 7th Floor large conference room. Parking is available in the building or on surrounding side-streets..

Click to view Minutes of past Board Meetings.

Board Position

Board Member

President (2019-2020)

Michael Stevens

Vice President

Kathy Brown

Past President

Scott Kolar


Patricia Herrling


Scott Kolar

Curriculum Committee Co-Chairs

Barb Friberg
Therese Stevens

Finance Committee Chair (Treasurer)

Scott Kolar

Fund Development Committee Chair

Rod McKenzie

Membership /Communication Committee Chair

Hedy Lukas

Special Events Committee Co-Chairs

Sue Dentinger
Janet Cabot

Technology Committee Chair

Scott Kolar

Director-at-Large Patricia Eaton


Suzy Griffiths


Sharon Scrattish


Meg Taylor


Paul Thompson

updated 12/18/2019

PLATO is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization in association with:

For more information about PLATO, contact:

Edie Urness-Pondillo
UW-Madison Continuing Studies
21 N. Park St, 7th Floor, Madison, WI 53715
Phone: 608-262-5823
Fax: 608-265-4555

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software